Bhavishya Astro

12 Houses in Your Horoscope

Understand the Meaning of 12 Houses in Your Horoscope

Astrology is not a myth or magic. It is an ancient science of understanding the motion of celestial bodies that impact our lives on a day-to-day basis. Reading the horoscope and knowing the meanings of the 12 houses will help you understand your life and events better.

However, if you don’t know how to read a horoscope and the significance of 12 zodiac signs, you can better take a free astrotalk online service for a free horoscope reading. Bhavishya Astro is a renowned and reliable online astrology portal that offers horoscope reading and predictions through free online live chat and calls.  

Until you book a free astrology chat or call, you can take this blog as your reference to understand the meaning of 12 houses in a horoscope. Let’s delve into the discussion….


Meaning of 12 Houses in Vedic Astrology


Understanding the meaning and importance of 12 houses is truly important in Vedic Astrology. It helps decipher what each house in a horoscope manifests and how they govern each area of our lives.  these 12 zodiac signs or houses create the foundation of our lives. Together these houses form a 360-degree circle and each house has 30 degrees in equal order. All these houses are the same in degrees but different in meaning and results. 


  • 1st House: It is you. This house is your Lagna or Ascendant. It says about your health, personality, appearance, ego, your head, and yourself. 
  • 2nd House: It’s about your lineage. The family you belong to. It shows how much assets you have that you got from your inheritance.  
  • 3rd House: This is the house of your courage and skills. It shows how you acquire skills, your siblings, neighbors, short journeys, your longevity, communication, and so on. 
  • 4th House: This house is all about your home and how good and bad it would be. Your mother and her health and personality are also seen from this house. 
  • 5th House: It is the house of your intelligence and memory. It also shows your interest in speculation, mantra, tantra, higher education, your child, and your Purva Punnya. 
  • 6th House: The house of enemy, debt, and disease. It also depicts your daily routine and how you like to work in actuality. 
  • 7th House: The house of marriage and partnership. Your spouse and his/her characteristics are deciphered here. 
  • 8th House: The house of death, transformation, and inheritance as well. 
  • 9th House: This is the house of Drama and Fortune. Your father, guru, mentor, and even boss can be deciphered with this house and its ruling planet. It is also the house of your Punnya. 
  • 10th House: Your status in society and profession is meant through this house. It also shows your authority at your home and workplace. 
  • 11th House: The house of gain, social circle, your father, desires, biggest enemies, and networking.
  • 12th House: This is the house of moksha, isolation, jail, hospital, and foreign land. Your left eye also. 

Based on the lordship of the houses or planets posted in the houses our lives are governed and impacted in the long run. However, if you want to have a personalized astrology consultation based on your horoscope, you can consider the free astrotalk online service offered by Bhavishya Astro, a one-stop solution for all your doubts and queries related to astrology so far. 

Shopping Cart